Government and Politics

Bagudu, Matawalle, Lalong, and Oyetola Amongst Tinubu’s Second Batch of Ministerial Nominees

Affordable Data Plans for MTN, Airtel, Glo, and 9mobile at
Bagudu, Matawalle, Lalong, and Oyetola Amongst Tinubu's Second Batch of Ministerial Nominees

In a move to finalize his ministerial selections, President Bola Tinubu has put forward the second batch of nominees to the Senate, including former governors Abubakar Bagudu (Kebbi), Bello Matawalle (Zamfara), Simon Lalong (Plateau), and Gboyega Oyetola (Osun). This latest list marks the completion of ministerial allocations for the remaining eleven states.

The announcement was made by the President of the Senate, Senator Godwill Akpabio, who has been overseeing the screening of ministerial nominees. The list, presented to the Senate by former Speaker of the House of Representatives and Tinubu’s Chief of Staff, Femi Gbajiabiamila, ensures that every state now has representation in the ministerial positions.

READ ALSO: NLC Denies President Tinubu’s Claim of N1 Trillion Savings After Fuel Subsidy Removal

The Senate invoked Order 12(i) to accommodate Gbajiabiamila’s entry into the chamber for the presentation of the list. With this development, the stage is set for the finalization of the ministerial selection process and the subsequent appointment of key officials to various ministerial positions.

Source: Vanguard Nigeria

Join Our WhatsApp, Facebook, or Telegram Group For More News, Click This Link Below;

WhatsApp Group

Facebook Page

Our Twitter Page
Telegram Group

Allmedia24 Whatsapp Group


Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *