Government & Politics

Ministers List: Ganduje Missing as El-Rufai, Wike, Oyetola, and 40 Others Appear on Tinubu’s Ministerial List

Affordable Data Plans for MTN, Airtel, Glo, and 9mobile at
Ministers List: Ganduje Missing as El-Rufai, Wike, Oyetola, and 40 Others Appear on Tinubu's Ministerial List

In a much-anticipated move, President Bola Tinubu is set to submit his list of ministerial nominees to the Senate today for screening and confirmation. The list, which is expected to consist of 43 names, has been a topic of speculation, but reliable sources reveal the prominent inclusion of several former governors, technocrats, and professionals.

Among the top names set for screening are Nasir El-Rufai, the immediate past Kaduna State governor, Dele Alake, the current Special Adviser on Special Duties, Communications, and Strategy, and Adegboyega Oyetola, the former governor of Osun State. Also making the list are Wale Edun, Nyesom Wike, Adebayo Adelabu, and Beta Edu. Notably absent from the list is Kano State’s former governor, Ganduje.

Buy Cheapest Data Price
Our Data Prices On Alrahuzdata:
- MTN SME 1: N256 per 1GB
- MTN SME 2: N253 per 1GB
- Airtel CG: N272 per 1GB
- Glo CG: N237 per 1GB
- 9mobile: N129 per 1GB
REGISTER NOW to get started:

Both El-Rufai and Oyetola’s inclusion in the ministerial list comes as no surprise, given their vast experience in governance. Additionally, Wike’s appearance indicates the President’s intent to accommodate leaders from the opposition Peoples Democratic Party (PDP), potentially forming a government of national unity.

President Tinubu’s commitment to ensuring a fair representation from each state is evident, as the list comprises one nominee per state, including the Federal Capital Territory (FCT), totaling 37. Furthermore, each of the country’s geo-political zones will be represented, exemplifying Tinubu’s efforts to foster inclusivity.

Trending: President Tinubu to Appoint Key Figure from Peter Obi’s Presidential Team as Minister



The President’s decision to include former governors, technocrats, and professionals demonstrates his vision to assemble a capable and diverse team to drive the nation forward. There are also speculations surrounding the possible appointment of some of his Special Advisers, including Dele Alake and Wale Edun, to key ministerial positions.

The unveiling of the ministerial list today is well within the constitutional timeframe, as President Tinubu assumed office on May 29, following the handover from former President Muhammadu Buhari. Nigerians eagerly await the confirmation and subsequent inauguration of the selected ministers, who are expected to play pivotal roles in shaping the country’s future.

As the Senate prepares to receive the list, the nation holds its breath, anticipating a swift confirmation process that will see the new ministers assume their respective responsibilities promptly. The President’s choices reflect a delicate balance between political acumen, competence, and the pursuit of a unified Nigeria.

Source: Vanguard

READ ALSO: Federal Government Imposes N1 Million Fine on PoS Operators in Cease-and-Desist Order Over Illegal Pricing

Google News Channel

Follow us on Google News for Latest Headlines

Join Our WhatsApp, Facebook, or Telegram Group For More News, Click This Link Below;

WhatsApp Channel

WhatsApp Group

Facebook Page

Our Twitter Page
Telegram Group

Threads App Official Page

Discover more from Allmedia24 News

Subscribe to get the latest posts to your email.

Allmedia24 Whatsapp Group


Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *